1. Skip to Menu
  2. Skip to Content
  3. Skip to Footer>


Last Updated on Monday, 07 March 2011 13:13

 Karibu to Tanzania!

The largest country in East Africa, Tanzania borders Burundi, DRC, Kenya, Malawi, Mozambique, Rwanda, Uganda and Zambia. A touristic destination, home to Mount Kilimanjaro, the Serengeti National park, famous for being the best wild life reserve in Africa, the Selous Game reserve, largest game reserve in the continent, Lake Tanganyika and Lake Victoria respectively the deepest and largest lakes in Africa. Tanzania also famous for the gemstone Tanzanite and is made up of 26 regions and Dar Es Salaam is its main gateway to the Indian Ocean.

Dar es Salaam also known as “the haven of peace” is the largest city and the economic capital of Tanzania. Situated in a quiet bay off the Indian Ocean coast, the city will give you a glimpse of its local lifestyle where German and British architecture subtly blends with the “daladalas” and “bajajis”, the typical local transport facilities. Not too far from the city centre is the ferry to Zanzibar Island, do not miss a chance to spice up your day and catch the ferry for a nice day out.

Organised By


Local Host


Connectivity by


Gold Sponsor



AfriNIC-14 sponsors AfriNIC-14 sponsors AfriNIC-14 sponsors AfriNIC-14 sponsors AfriNIC-14 sponsors